GOD IN ME

Nuggets


A few weeks ago, I got reminded of this rhyme/hymn that we would recite at the assembly (or was it in class, I can’t even remember exactly) while I was in nursery school; I have “re-mixed” it here though. It really is interesting to know that God is interested in being with our mouth as seen in his word to Moses when he sent him to Egypt for the salvation of the Children Israel.

10 Then Moses said to the Lord, “O my Lord, I am not eloquent, neither
before nor since You have spoken to Your servant; but I am slow of speech
and slow of tongue.”11 So the Lord said to him, “Who has made man’s mouth? Or who makes the mute, the deaf, the seeing, or the blind? Have not I, the Lord?
12 Now therefore, go, and I will be with your mouth and teach you what you
shall say.”

Fast forward to this age, God  has also sent us as his own into the world to shine as Light. Fulfilling this great commission would require the use of our seeing, hearing, speaking, thinking, and understanding. In light of this, let’s be reminded to pray ever so often, that the Father by His Spirit be made manifest at all times in all we speak of, think of, and do so that we can shine bright on all sides as the Light of the World that we truly are…

Please comment if you remember this hymn from elementary school.

Also comment with your own custom line to the hymn…

‘Blessings!


 

 

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment